Happy Candy Day!

Valentine’s Day, or “Candy Day” as my students call it, is pretty huge in an elementary school. Unfortunately, I don’t get to play a role in most of the excitement. We used some Valentine’s Day songs to illustrate concepts that we had been covering in class, and I allowed some time for the younger kids to color music related valentines that I had made for them. Not many of the kids gave me valentines, but it made those that I did get extra special.

20120220-110534.jpg

Most heartwarming of all was the first grade girl who saw other kids in her class giving me candy or valentines.  She came up to me and told me that she didn’t have anything for me, but she could give me a hug.  I accepted!

Leave a Reply

